DJ Ayres - I'd Fuck Me
iTunes / Amazon / TTL / Juno

artwork by Rhek, photo by Kenny Rodriguez

  1. I’d Fuck Me (skit)
  2. Flashing Lights
  3. Liberation f/ Nadastrom
  4. Panty Crickets
  5. Panty Crickets (Tomb Crew remix)
  6. Panty Crickets (Swick remix)
  7. Flashing Lights (Grandtheft remix)

Serial killers: hysterical, right? Leave it to Brooklyn party-starter DJ Ayres to name his first release of original musicI’d Fuck Me, after a quote from Silence Of The Lambs ladykiller Buffalo Bill. Yet somehow that sick sense of humor makes perfect sense for a collection of tracks with a truly irreverent, anything-goes approach to modern dance music.I’d Fuck Me is music hand-crafted for DJs by one of their own, and it’s as perfect for dancing across the club as it is for dancing naked in front of your mirror wearing a suit of human skin.

Pulling inspiration from Ayres’ wide-reaching style behind the turntables, I’d Fuck Me threads together disco house (“Flashing Lights”), deep and tech-y stompers (“Liberation,” a collaboration with Nadastrom) and ecstatic, tropical bass rave (“Panty Crickets”). Remixes by Tomb Crew, Swick, and Grandtheft keep hands in the air while adding to the spirits of late-night good times that stitch up the whole thing.

So what are you still reading for? Put the lotion in the basket and put DJ Ayres’s EP in your record crate.